Toggle navigation 1-800-NCA-2WIN

Apply for NCA Staff

Live Tryouts 

For a list of Live Tryouts, click here!

Video Tryouts

NCA Video Tryout Tips

Please note that you must turn 18 years of age by May in order to apply for Staff this summer.  If you do not meet this requirement, please keep this application in order to apply next year.

  • Start early, it can be stressful to put together a quality video at the last minute.
  • Think of your video as a job interview, let us get to know YOU!
  • Review your video before sending it in to be sure you have all requirements.
  • Please do not wear warm-ups, t-shirts, wraps or any other over-sized clothing.
  • Only include the best of your abilities in each segment of the video.
  • Be sure to look your best in every way, including: hair, make-up, etc.
  • Technique is the key, there is no substitute for solid, well-rounded technique.
  • If mailing a DVD, make sure it is sent in a protective package, DVD’s are easily broken in the mail.
  • Showmanship, personality and speaking skills throughout the video can really set your video application apart from the rest!
  • Accepting applications beginning November 1st and all applications must be postmarked by January 2nd.

NCA Leadership Staff

NCA also offers Staff positions on our NCA Leadership Staff for applicants from Texas and Oklahoma.

Questions?

If you have questions regarding the tryout process, video, or just want more info about joining staff, contact your Regional Staffing Director:

Missy Bolman
Central, Great Plains, Midwest and Mountain West Staffing Director
mbolman@varsity.com
States: AZ, CO, IA, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, MI, MN, MO, MT, ND, NE, NM, OH, SD, UT, WI, WY

Melissa Smith
Southwest Staffing Director
msmith@varsity.com
States: TX, OK

Natalie Ayres
Northeast and West Staffing Director
nayres@varsity.com
States: AK, CA, CT, DE, HI, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NV, NY, OR, PA, RI, VA, VT, WA, WV

Jervis Williams
Midsouth and Southeast Staffing Director
jwilliams@varsity.com
States: AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN

Tucker Hunter
Speed & College Staffing Director
thunter@varsity.com

Cenie Royal
NCA Leadership Staffing Director
croyal@varsity.com

Click here to meet the Staffing Team!